Denbigh Christian Academy

Early Learning Center

Denbigh Christian Academy is conveniently located in the heart of Newport News. Please feel free to drop by for a tour of our facility and meet our administration and staff.


1223 Shields Road
Newport News, VA 23608



Executive Director:
Linda Amiss                                                               lamiss@dcapre2k.com 
Office Staff:
Cordelia Hundley, Students Accounts Manager        chundley@dcapre2k.com
Janet Lord, Administrative Assistant                          jlord@dcapre2k.com
Rebecca Renfrow, Office Manager                            brenfrow@dcapre2k.com 
Chef:
Harvey Hale 


5 year Kindergarten Teachers:
Lori Kessler                                      lkessler@dcapre2k.com
Tina Snethen                                    tsnethen@dcapre2k.com 
5 year Kindergarten Paraprofessional:
Gloria Nickelson                              gnickelson@dcapre2k.com 
5 year Kindergarten Paraprofessional:
Gloria Nickelson                              gnickelson@dcapre2k.com 
3 year Preschool Teachers:
Chicquita Batten                              cbatten@dcapre2k.com
Carmen Perez                                 cperez@dcapre2k.com
Migdalia Quinones                          mquinones@dcapre2k.com
Deborah Young                
3 year Paraprofessionals:
Kathleen Grymes                             kgrymes@dcapre2k.com 
2 year Preschool Teachers:
Paula Dennis                                    pdennis@dcepre2k.com
Mary Nelson                                     mnelson@dcapre2k.com 
2 year Paraprofessional:
Chastity Spears                                cspears@dcapre2k.com
Jasmine Meyers                               jmeyers@dcapre2k.com 
2 ½ year Preschool Teacher:
Diane Kroniess                                 dkroniess@dcapre2k.com