Denbigh Christian Academy

Early Learning Center

Contact Information

 Call us at: 
757-874-8661

Visit our Campus at:
1223 Shield Road
Newport News, VA 23608

Email Us at:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

About Us

Denbigh Christian Academy’s philosophy relates to the whole child Academically, Physically, Mentally, Socially, and Spiritually. We believe it is our duty and mission to provide Christian education for children regardless of race, color, or gender, believing that this can be accomplished under the guidance and direction of the Holy Spirit.

Denbigh Christian Academy’s Early Learning Center introduces and instills God’s Word through education and daily activities to help develop their faith and social skills, It is our goal to teach each child God’s Love, a feeling of belonging, and the importance of sharing and working together. Our school uses the A Beka Christian based curriculum, to develop children academically, socially, and spiritually. A Beka Book is dedicated to providing quality education from a Christian perspective, through a wide array of textbooks and materials that reflect the very best.

Denbigh Christian Academy seeks to create a safe and authentic Christian learning environment to train students to know, love, and serve Jesus Christ and to equip them to achieve an excellent academic education based on the infallible Word of God. Parents that choose Denbigh Christian Academy will be giving their child an excellent education from a proven program and Christian perspective.

 

Our Mission Statement

Denbigh Christian Academy, in community with home and church, seeks to create a safe and authentic Christian learning environment to train students to know, love, and serve Christ; and to achieve an excellent academic education based on the infallible Word of God so that students learn strong character and integrity.

Body, Mind, and Spirit are all consciously addressed at DCA:
Body: New state of the art playground equipment with poured in rubber surrounding the equipment. Indoor gymnasium
Mind: Our Abeka program has proven successful in preparing students for future academic success.
Spirit: Freedom to address Biblical topics and undergird all teaching through the lens of Christian Faith is an invaluable element of DCA. 

 



Executive Director:
Linda Amiss                                                               lamiss@dcapre2k.com 
Office Staff:
Cordelia Hundley, Students Accounts Manager        chundley@dcapre2k.com
Janet Lord, Administrative Assistant                          jlord@dcapre2k.com
Rebecca Renfrow, Office Manager                            brenfrow@dcapre2k.com 
Chef:
Harvey Hale 


5 year Kindergarten Teachers:
Lori Kessler                                      lkessler@dcapre2k.com
Tina Snethen                                    tsnethen@dcapre2k.com 
5 year Kindergarten Paraprofessional:
Gloria Nickelson                              gnickelson@dcapre2k.com 
5 year Kindergarten Paraprofessional:
Gloria Nickelson                              gnickelson@dcapre2k.com 
3 year Preschool Teachers:
Chicquita Batten                              cbatten@dcapre2k.com
Carmen Perez                                 cperez@dcapre2k.com
Migdalia Quinones                          mquinones@dcapre2k.com
Deborah Young                
3 year Paraprofessionals:
Kathleen Grymes                             kgrymes@dcapre2k.com 
2 year Preschool Teachers:
Paula Dennis                                    pdennis@dcepre2k.com
Mary Nelson                                     mnelson@dcapre2k.com 
2 year Paraprofessional:
Chastity Spears                                cspears@dcapre2k.com
Jasmine Meyers                               jmeyers@dcapre2k.com 
2 ½ year Preschool Teacher:
Diane Kroniess                                 dkroniess@dcapre2k.com