Denbigh Christian Academy

Early Learning Center

Linda J. Amiss

Executive Director

Linda Amiss came to DCA as Finance Director in January 2004. She had just retired from a successful career as President of a Financial Institution and felt that God was calling her into the ministry of children. Linda embarked on her new adventure with God and DCA and what an adventure! We see children receiving and achieving an excellent education, see them learning about God, see them growing and maturing in Godly wisdom.
Ms. Amiss holds a business degree from TNCC and attended Christopher Newport University and the College of William and Mary. She completed all the early education requirements necessary for licensing and hold Director’s Credentials. She thrives on children and education.
Ms. Amiss became the Director of DCA, Early Learning Center on July 1, 2014. God has blessed DCA in many ways. Our school stays at full enrollment and continues to expand. DCA is in a strong financial position and is excited over the many ways God is blessing the school. DCA is currently reaching over 130 children and their families with the gospel and excellence in Christian Education. 



Executive Director:
Linda Amiss                                                               lamiss@dcapre2k.com 
Office Staff:
Cordelia Hundley, Students Accounts Manager        chundley@dcapre2k.com
Janet Lord, Administrative Assistant                          jlord@dcapre2k.com
Rebecca Renfrow, Office Manager                            brenfrow@dcapre2k.com 
Chef:
Harvey Hale 


5 year Kindergarten Teachers:
Lori Kessler                                      lkessler@dcapre2k.com
Tina Snethen                                    tsnethen@dcapre2k.com 
5 year Kindergarten Paraprofessional:
Gloria Nickelson                              gnickelson@dcapre2k.com 
5 year Kindergarten Paraprofessional:
Gloria Nickelson                              gnickelson@dcapre2k.com 
3 year Preschool Teachers:
Chicquita Batten                              cbatten@dcapre2k.com
Carmen Perez                                 cperez@dcapre2k.com
Migdalia Quinones                          mquinones@dcapre2k.com
Deborah Young                
3 year Paraprofessionals:
Kathleen Grymes                             kgrymes@dcapre2k.com 
2 year Preschool Teachers:
Paula Dennis                                    pdennis@dcepre2k.com
Mary Nelson                                     mnelson@dcapre2k.com 
2 year Paraprofessional:
Chastity Spears                                cspears@dcapre2k.com
Jasmine Meyers                               jmeyers@dcapre2k.com 
2 ½ year Preschool Teacher:
Diane Kroniess                                 dkroniess@dcapre2k.com