Denbigh Christian Academy

Early Learning Center

Fundraiser Information

The purpose of fundraisers at DCA is to enable the academy to make purchases to improve our program and facility. DCA has a fall fundraiser annually and also in the spring. You can also support Denbigh Christian Academy by participating with several companies and products that help support schools. See some choices below. If you would just prefer to donate instead of participating in the fundraisers, just stop by the office. Thanks everyone!

www.smile.amazon.com sends DCA a % of your purchase when you shop smile.amazon.com rather than just amazon.com. When you go to the site, just choose DCA as your charity. So simple. Thank you!  

Box Tops:
Help support Denbigh Christian Academy by collecting Box Tops. Check out the box tops website at www.btfe.com, or click here. To read or print a list of items that have box tops on them, click here.

Please support your child’s school by using your Kroger Plus Card when you shop. A new bar code can be picked up in the school office so it can be scanned with your Kroger Plus card to benefit DCA each time you shop at Kroger. Please give a copy of the bar code to friends and family too.

Shoparoo.com
"As the saying goes, there's strength in numbers. Schools with around 50 active supporters are earning thousands with Shoparoo. Do you want to join them? Here at Shoparoo, we want to help make that happen. That's why we donate 150 extra Roo Points for every friend you refer to Shoparoo who submits a qualifying receipt. Whether you prefer email, text message, word of mouth, a Facebook post, tweet, or smoke signal, just use your personal referral code (in the Shoparoo app) to invite your friends and family to join you in hassle-free school fundraising!" If you don't have the app to participate yet, just go to www.shoparoo.com to download it. If you prefer not to download the app, you can drop off your receipts in the box provided by the kitchen door so we can scan them for DCA to still benefit.

Parents, if you would like to order books from the Summerbook Company to help your child refresh their memory over the summer, please click the following link to place an order. Denbigh Christian Academy will receive 7% of your purchases. Please be sure to click the “Before You Shop” sign and click Denbigh Christian Academy under Virginia before you place your order. Thank you for your support. Click here to shop.



Executive Director:
Linda Amiss                                                               lamiss@dcapre2k.com 
Office Staff:
Cordelia Hundley, Students Accounts Manager        chundley@dcapre2k.com
Janet Lord, Administrative Assistant                          jlord@dcapre2k.com
Rebecca Renfrow, Office Manager                            brenfrow@dcapre2k.com 
Chef:
Harvey Hale 


5 year Kindergarten Teachers:
Lori Kessler                                      lkessler@dcapre2k.com
Tina Snethen                                    tsnethen@dcapre2k.com 
5 year Kindergarten Paraprofessional:
Gloria Nickelson                              gnickelson@dcapre2k.com 
4 Year Kindergarten Teachers 
Megan Marcoux                               mmarcoux@dcapre2k.com
Evelyn Nebrija                                  enebrija@dcapre2k.com
Tina Snethen                                    tsnethen@dcapre2k.com
4 Year Kindergarten Paraprofessional:
Deborah Vassar                               dvassar@dcapre2k.com
3 year Preschool Teachers:
Chicquita Batten                              cbatten@dcapre2k.com
Carmen Perez                                 cperez@dcapre2k.com
Migdalia Quinones                          mquinones@dcapre2k.com
Deborah Young                
3 year Paraprofessional:
Kathleen Grymes                             kgrymes@dcapre2k.com 
2 ½ year Preschool Teacher:
Diane Kroniess                                 dkroniess@dcapre2k.com  
2 year Preschool Teachers:
Paula Dennis                                    pdennis@dcepre2k.com
Mary Nelson                                     mnelson@dcapre2k.com 
2 year Paraprofessionals:
Chastity Spears                                cspears@dcapre2k.com
Jasmine Meyers                               jmeyers@dcapre2k.com